AFHVS Officers and board members

Executive Committee


David Conner, University of Vermont; chair, Nominations Committee; member, Professional Awards Committee

Past President

Kim Niewolny, Virginia Tech; member, Nominations Committee; member, JEDI Committee; chair, Professional Awards Committee


Jill Clark, Ohio State University; member, Nominations Committee

TREASURER (2020-2022)

Gail Feenstra, University of California-Davis

Board of Directors


Vanessa GarcĂ­a Polanco, National Young Farmers Coalition; member, Graduate Student/Early Career Professional Committee

Krista Isaacs, Michigan State University; Chair, Student Paper Awards Committee

Stephanie Welcomer, University of Maine


Jennifer Gaddis, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Preety Gadhoke, St. John's University

Jason Konefal, Sam Houston State University


Shoshanah Inwood, Ohio State University

Jane Kolodinsky, University of Vermont

Nadine Lehrer, Chatham University; Apprentice Treasurer


Anna Erwin, Purdue University (Graduate/Early Career Professional); co-chair, Graduate Student/Early Career Professional Committee


Kaitlin Fischer, Penn State University (Graduate/Early Career Professional); co-chair, Graduate Student/Early Career Professional Committee

If you would like to reach any of our officers, please contact us at

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software